Skip to Main Content
More >

Fire Department

Mountain View Fire Department are members of:

Mountain View Fire Department are members of the Three Rivers District of the Arkansas State Firefighters Association, the Arkansas Association of Fire Chiefs, The Arkansas Rural and Volunteer Firefighters Association
Mountain View Fire Department is located in the beautiful Ozark Mountains in Mountain View, Stone County, in North Central Arkansas .
The Mountain View Fire Department consists of 30 members including 15 first responders.
We currently have three stations:
Central Station -  205 North Bayou Drive 
City Hall Station - 311 West Main Street 
West Side Station 411 West Main Street
We currently have 3 engines, 1 rescue, 1 Aerial truck, 1 brush truck, 1 equipment truck, and 1 enclosed trailer for search and rescue and will be our future command post for search and rescue and events
We respond to Fire, Rescue and Medical Calls along with Vital Link Ambulance Service. We also assist our surrounding fire departments and host training classes that are taught by the Arkansas Fire Academy.